Raindrops on Tulips

“Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens,
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens;
Brown paper packages tied up with strings,
These are a few of my favorite things..” 

Yesterday’s weather reminded me of this song. What started as a drizzle, quickly turned into a very heavy downpour with lightning and strong winds!!! My husband was not yet home from the office, so I started to get a little tensed about him as he commutes on a bike. And as expected, when he came home he was COMPLETELY DRENCHED! So, on the spur of the moment, we decided to have a hot steaming cup of tea, because God knows, he needed it badly. It was the first rain of the year and so we thought what could be better than a hot cup of tea with some hot pakodas on such an amazing evening!! So my husband decided to make some bread and onion pakodas and I would prepare the tea, because, let’s face it, pakodas is not one of my strong suit!! 😦

So we started preparing for our rainy day snacks. He mixed the besan and the other ingredients in a bowl while I started cutting the onions and green chilies. YES, I HELPED WITH THE PAKODAS TOO YOU SEE 😉 . After the first batch was made, I decided to experiment with some grated cheese on my bread pakodas. CHEESE BREAD PAKODAS…..AAHHHH!!!! And boy, oh boy…..needless to say, the result of my experiment was delicious!!!!! So we decided that we will put some cheese on the onion pakodas as well.

By now, I guess you have understood that we both are foodies. BIG FAT FOODIES!!! Not literally, but figuratively 😉 We keep experimenting with foods in our kitchen. There was the Cheese French Eggs, and the Chili Soya fry, the Maggi Sandwich, and many MANY more. Some were amazing, while others where complete and utter disasters!!  Anyway, coming back to yesterday’s experiment, thankfully it turned out to be quite amazing. And the tea was also a little different from the other days as I decided to make it with green cardamom (elaichi) along with ginger and cloves.

So what started as a gloomy and scary evening for me turned out to be an amazing rainy day adventure for US!! And this is how we should turn the scary things in our lives into wonderful adventures. We just need some interesting ideas and a friend with whom we can share the adventure!! After all, when life gives you rainy days, wear cute boots and JUMP in the puddles ❤ ❤

Do share with me if you have any interesting rainy day stories and also which is YOUR favourite rainy day snack!! I am sure we ALL HAVE ONE!! Take care everyone!! See you next time!! 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Akshata says:

    Amazing!!!!😍reading the blog Raindrops on tulips,literally mouth was watering,”chessesy Pakodas”!!!Me too had flashback,rainy season with my husband.😙Eager for your next blog🙇

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for liking and sharing!!! Really happy to hear that you loved it!! Rainy days does make us nostalgic!! 😘

      Like

Leave a Reply

